Arizona law permits the transfer of property owned by the decedent to his heirs without the necessity of going through probate in some situations. For example, if the personal property of the decedent does not exceed the value of $50,000, thirty days after the death of the decedent, the successor entitled to such property can present an affidavit to the holder of such personal property as long as the affidavit complies with Arizona law (A.R.S. Section 14-3971.B). Similarly, six months after the death of the decedent, his successors of all of his real property may file an affidavit with the court which complies with Arizona law if the value of all real property at the death of the decedent does not exceed $75,000. (A.R.S. Section 14-3971.E.) Finally, a beneficiary of an insurance policy, a pension or profit-sharing plan, an IRA, a trust, a beneficiary deed or other non-testamentary instrument is entitled to the money or other benefits due pursuant to a designation signed by the decedent. (A.R.S. Section 14-6101).